The Lady in Blue is finished ^_^

in #art6 years ago

After some Ladies in yellow, I decided to paint a Lady in Blue. For this new painting I used one of my favorte color: the payne's grey (even if it's called "grey", is a shade of blue) and so here I am!


Blue (when it's not a very brilliant blue or an electric blue) is the color of the sky in a sunny day and of the sea, it's often associated with imagination and inspiration. It reminds calming feelings and relax, so what's better for my new Lady? ^_^


It's an oil painting on 200 gr paper (A4 size) and painting all those little plants/leaves I felt myself really focused. It was a sort of exercise for my mind and my nerves, that became more relaxed after I finished ^_^

I hope you like it

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia

 

silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Hi dear! You choose a wonderful color, I like it!

Thanks, dear friend ^_^

Wow really talented! I very much enjoy your painting, ins very relaxing and pleasant.

Thanks so much ^_^

I like how the patterns on the ground continue up her dress - nice touch

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Dear silviabeneforti:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

I love how her dress matches the grass and how 3D she looks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79