The knitting sheep (Inspired by Miss Marple character).

in #art5 years ago

 Some time ago, me and my hubby @paolobeneforti thought about a little project that we'd love to make together: a collection of small prints to sell in a limited boxes with also an original artwork!

After we talked together for some days, we decided to create a sort of gallery of portraits of our favorite characters of books, everyone of them in form of a different animal. Sure, me and my hubby have very different style in our works, but I'm pretty sure the final result will be super! ^_^

The first character I painted (just yesterday, after I finished a commissined artwork) is Miss Marple created by Agatha Christe!

I chose to paint Miss Marple (that I love so much) in form of sheep for 2 reasons:

1. I love to paint sheep and my customer seems to love to buy sheep portraits ^_^

2. Sheep reminds me quiet, relax and softness, but they are smart animals with a good memory, exactly like Miss Marple ^_^

This artwork is an oil painting on 200 gsm paper and this is the description I had in my mind when I painted it:

 “Miss Marple wore a black brocade dress, very much pinched in around the waist. Mechlin lace was arranged in a cascade down the front of the bodice. She had on lace mittens, and a black lace cap surmounted the piled-up masses of her snowy hair. She was knitting—something white and soft and fleecy.” The Tuesday Club Murders written by A. Christie (more info about Miss Marple here) .


See ya soon and steem on,

Silvia

silvia beneforti


***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/ ) and on Etsy ( https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap ).  If you're interested to buy one of my artworks for steem or SBD, you can contact me here or my Homesteaderscoop shop ( https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/vumap/ ) ^_^ ****


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Absolutely adore this piece Silvia. Wonderful to be able to collaborate with your partner to make something so VERY special. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thanks!!! ♥︎♥︎♥︎

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1j.jpg


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

What an original and awesome Miss Marple ! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67