The handmade little bags are ready ^_^

in #art5 years ago

This morning I was with my friend Cecilia (an herborist) to create the first herbal bags for our project Sensibilia about the wild plants we can find in our area.

I sewed a lot of little bags (using my own rubber stamp to decor them) where we put 9 different cards about plants, a paper bag with some herbs like mint, mauve, etc, and a sheet with the instruction to use those oracle cards in a intuitive way.

For the cotton bags I used 4 different subjects: the houses, the plants, the sea and the clouds to represent the different elements.

In the next days they will fly to their new owners, but we'll create other ones to add in our Etsy shops and to place in a local bookshop ^_^

The first step of this project now is ok, but our objective is to have 42 cards abut 42 wild plants (illustrated by me), so stay tuned in the next months!

See ya soon and steem on,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/ ) and on Etsy ( https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap ).  If you're interested to buy one of my artworks for steem or SBD, you can contact me here or my Homesteaderscoop shop ( https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/vumap/ ) ^_^ ****


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Crafty herbal bags will add luster to marketing the plants and bags. Thanks Silvia for sharing such a neat idea.

Thanks so much, Troy! I'm havng so much fun creating these herbal bags ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37