The girl with blond hair (oil painting on paper)

in #art5 years ago

Yesterday night I started a new painting that I finished this morning, so I'm happy to show you my new oil painting on paper:

It's a girl with blond hair and a dress in ocher with a pattern full of delicate red leaves. I started to work on it without any idea in my mind, I just left my hands free to run on the sheet of paper and this new Lady was born.

You have to know that, even if I have an entire room (the lab) where I can work on art, to paint on sheets of paper like this I prefer to work just on my little old table!

It's a simple plastic Ikea table I bought some years ago for just 5 euro, but it's very comfortable because I can  adjust it in height and in tilts too, perfect for drawings or to paint on paper ^_^

This new artworks is drying very fast, so I'll add it in my online shoop soon and I hope she'll find a new home ^_^

See ya soon and steem on,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/ ) and on Etsy ( https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap ).  If you're interested to buy one of my artworks for steem or SBD, you can contact me here or my Homesteaderscoop shop ( https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/vumap/ ) ^_^ ****


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

This is lovely painting I like the expression of eyes, I can understand what you mean with working on little table, I got used to work on my little coffee table and initially it was not comfortable but now I like it.

This is beautiful. What a nice painting

Thanks for your nice words ^_^

That's a creative thing to watch out : )

Thanks so much ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Love her old-fashioned hairdressing ! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79