The Emu portrait is done! ^_^

in #art7 years ago

I just finished the Emu portrait that I started yesterday (you can see the sketch and the work in progress in my previous posts)

It's an oil painting on paper (200 gr paper, size A4 21 x 29,7 cm) and now it's drying fast ^_^

I added some grey clouds on the background to give it some motion and I adjusted some details (and some light's points too) and now it's ready ^_^

I've never seen an Emu in real, just in photos, but he's the second bird by height (up to 1.9 metres/6.2 ft)  after the Ostrich and he's  soft-feathered big bird with very long neck and sometimes he has a very funny facial expressions.

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

That's an emu I could love. Most of the ones I have met in real life look a bit more ornery. I like to keep my distance from them.

I met some ostriches here, they are similar to emus and look a bit ornery too :D

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.66 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50