The embrace (oil painting on paper)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

After the sketch I made yesterday (you can see it here), inspired by the painting "Adam and ve" by Klimt, today I decided to represent the pose of the 2 figures using my characters and this is the result:

It's an oil painting n 200 gsm paper (in A4 size) and I think I'll work on something similar on a canvas too.

I needed to understand if my charachters work well to represent an embrace and now I know they can work well! ^_^

As you can understand, every time a possible scene for my character come to my mind, I need to see if painting it the result is a good result or not and using my oil colors on paper it's a good and fast way to understand it.

I hope you like it!

See ya soon and steem on,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Hi @silviabeneforti your oil pointing is great. You played well with the colors. Although the painting looks simple, it somewhat has a meaning which is understandable when you first look at it. Good job and I'm looking forward to more.

#up-gage

thanks for this recommendation @toniettieeee

Thanks so much ^_^

hello dear Silvia , as always you had a great artwork in there. looking at it makes it more meaningful. love it!

Your post has been recommended by @toniettieeee for my up-gage challenge

Wow, thanks!!! ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74