Testing the bamboos leaves to make something about art ^_^

in #art6 years ago

Yesterday, while I was walking on the fields of the father of my hubby, I collected some dryed leaves of bamboos. I thought they was perfect for some art "experiments" and I'm always ready to try something new! ^_^

So, at first, I "tested" the leaves painting on one of them a simple seascape (it's summer, what's better than paint the sea? ^_^) using my oil colors. It was the first time I painted n this kind of leaf and the result was good enough, so I'll use them for some oil painting in the next day, just for fun ^_^

It was just my first "experiment", so the subject is very simple and with just few details, but I love how the oil colors wonk on this surface:

Ok, after this test, I wanted to try something different. I searched on line some infos about craft project with the dryed bamboos leaves. I found many different thing made using the bamboos wood and also some uses (like food and packaging for food) for the fresh leaves, but the most interesting thing (for me) was to discover some ancient books in bamboos. Ok, the next time I will be on the lands of the father of Paolo I'll collect some bamboos and not just their leaves ;)

After the painting, I tried different things: I touched the leaves in every part, I cleaned them, I put them in the hot water and under the hot Sun, I cut/ rolled up/ fryed etc...

At the end, I created a funny butterfly ^_^

Well, it's all for now, but  my "experiments" with these leaves will continue in the next day. ^_^

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Very nice Silvia! It's always fun to try something new with a different kind of found material from nature! I have also tried bark, large leaves, smooth stones...

Excellent, Icant wait till mine sheds a bit and I can get some!

The dried leaves are like sheet of wood! On line there are some infos about different uses of them, but the "sticks" (I don't know the right term ^^) it's really a great source because you can do it little and big thing with it ;) I'm pretty sure you'll enjoy to use it when it will be the right time ^^

Good post @silviabeneforti, this is a great work, really creative.

you are very talented I am used to seeing art in bamboo but it is not its leaves I liked the result

You probably had a wonderful time doing that Silvia...didn' t you..? ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58