Sketching funny portrait of an italian writer

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I was in my favorite bookshop "les bouquinistes" in Pistoia, to listen a new italian writer talking about her first book.

She's a young woman full of energy with an interesting face, so I sketched her portrait during the event ^_^

Her Name is Alessandra Minervini and her book's title is "Overlove". It's intrigued for me because she talk about her land: Puglia, an italian region that I know just a few. Italy is different from region to region, from north to south (I live in the center of Italy) and I've always been curious to know the different thoughts, the cultures, the dialects, the habits from people who lives in different place of Italy. It's a way to improve my knoledge about my Country.

The Puglia is known for his beatiful sea and it seems a place of of natural beaty, but it's a land full of problems as Caparezza (an italian singer) says in this song:


See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

nice story and funny sketch :D upvote and follow

Thanks so much ^_^

Que delicia..!! u inspire to me

I always enjoy your work, but also the way in which you photograph and document your art. The composition of the sketchbook, paint splatter and pencils alongside it is really beautiful!

Thanks so much, @voronoi !!! I love to create composition for my photos, sometimes it help me to have new ideas for my artworks or to see if my pieces are working well ;)

@silviabeneforti simple but very very cute !
Puglia is in my bucketlist. A Dutch travel show had been there - quite a story that city has and very very cute setting, too.

Thaks so much, @englishtchrivy ! ^^ I've never been to Puglia, but I know it's a very interesting part of Italy full of beautiful thngs to visit ^^

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78