You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living of your art...reality or SF

in #art7 years ago

About the law to send original artwork I can understand you, here in Italy we have the same problems, as you can understand ^^ I solved this problem thanks a tips from an advice that a postal worker gave me (she said me that one time a granny had problems to send a drawing of a little one, just because granny wrote on the pack that inside was a drawing!). On the pack I wrote the words "decoration" instead of "painting" or others. If you think about, a piece of art is also a decoration ^^ I usually sell internationally just painting on paper or my tiny wooden houses and I've never been problems ^_^ Some years ago, the first time that I sell my artwork online, I tried to ask the permission from our Ministry, but it's a very slow process (about 10 days) and so I asked other italian artists how to solve and I discovered that the best way (if you don't need to assureit, sure) is wrote on the pack that it's simple a "home decor". Absurd, because the law (italian law) said me that I can send my own original artworks where I want simply with my own certification, but the same law said me that I need a stamp of the Culture's Office (and in Italy it's always low to have a simple stamp from a public office).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71