You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living of your art...reality or SF

in #art7 years ago (edited)

@silviabeneforti, thank you, trully you know what I speak about, since you spend your time in office..for me it's sometimes like being in cage. But reading your replay gives me hope and strangh to continue my work and to believe that one day I will manage to live of my art. Also thanks for mentioning artfinder.com, went to see it. Unfortunately it's so hard to sell art from my country. We have some idiotic laws regarding posting art, but I will write soon about it. It's very hard to sell original art from here, you need special permission from Ministry of culture and customs permissions..And I see you personaly have to handle shipping.

Sort:  

About the law to send original artwork I can understand you, here in Italy we have the same problems, as you can understand ^^ I solved this problem thanks a tips from an advice that a postal worker gave me (she said me that one time a granny had problems to send a drawing of a little one, just because granny wrote on the pack that inside was a drawing!). On the pack I wrote the words "decoration" instead of "painting" or others. If you think about, a piece of art is also a decoration ^^ I usually sell internationally just painting on paper or my tiny wooden houses and I've never been problems ^_^ Some years ago, the first time that I sell my artwork online, I tried to ask the permission from our Ministry, but it's a very slow process (about 10 days) and so I asked other italian artists how to solve and I discovered that the best way (if you don't need to assureit, sure) is wrote on the pack that it's simple a "home decor". Absurd, because the law (italian law) said me that I can send my own original artworks where I want simply with my own certification, but the same law said me that I need a stamp of the Culture's Office (and in Italy it's always low to have a simple stamp from a public office).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80