You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep calm, drink tea and read books - evening thoughts writing about blogging (and original colored pencils art)

in #art7 years ago

I Have a similar thoughts in these days. Usually I post about my art or funny moments in my family. Usually I don't write post more "personal", this was my choice since the first time I started to blog (before to stay on steemit ^^), just because I've never found a platform that I can called "home". On steemit is really different, because even if there are many spam comments (too many!), you can easily see people really interested to engage a conversation with you. It could be just a simple comment on one of our posts or the "right words" that make you think that he/she is a nice person to know, but it happens . Yes, everyone started to blog here for the payout, but for many of us it's more than that, fortunately ^^

Sort:  

I don't regret that payout is important too and I like it (who won't:), but I also stayed because of people I met and the friendly atmosphere. And yes, it absolutely worth it even if one comment of 10 will be meaningful. And all these special moments I find here - for example I still remember the first time I saw your houses art and fell in love:)
It's just sometimes when spam is 99% I receive, and when I point that out spammers think that I'm rude I just think "Well, screw that". May be cause it's harder to communicate with no intonation and facial expression.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65