Happy Valentine to you all! Share the love!

in #art5 years ago

Love is in the air today and even if you love somebody, every day is a day full of love, I think it' always great to take the opportunity to share the love all around, all together, today. 

Chocolate, flowers, a romantic dinner or a warm hug to a friend, some smiles or positive thoughts, everything could be a nice way to say "I love you" .

Today I chose to share the love using my funny couple of Frenchies, my new tiny oil painting on paper!


Just a curiosity came to my mind while I'm thinking about the ways to say "I love you" in my country (Italy) and I also have a question for you.

In Italy we use to say "Ti amo" (I love you) to our boyfriend/girlfriend, wife/husband, to our better half, as the same way we use "Ti voglio bene" (the literally meaning is similar to "I want the best for you")  to our friends, relatives, children, etc. In your mather language you use the same sentence to say "I love you" to everyone or, like in italian, you use different sentences/way to speech?

Hoping in a lot of love for everyne (and not just today) I wish you the best!

See ya later

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

So adorable, I hope you and Paolo are having a nice valentines day! I added this to my LOVE curation : Ocean of Art

Haha great oil painting of the Frenchies @silviabeneforti they look excited, a quick first glance they looked like robbers lol. I think using a different way of speech would be helpful as some use the context of love haphazardly.

Here in Italy we use a lot of different words when we talk about feelings :D

Surely, i am going to share that with you. Happy valentine

Happy Valentine to you too ^_^

Ma che cariiiiiiini!!!!! Buon San Valentino ;-D

Buon San Valentino anche a te ♥️

Posted using Partiko Android

Grazie in ritardo :-)))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Ahahah che carini😄💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy Belated Valentines Day Silvia! I hope you have a great one. Happy Friday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45