Coming back to my series of artworks inspired by the photos of Diane Arbus.

in #art5 years ago

It's almost one year that I'm working on a series of artworks inspired by the wonderful photos of Diana Arbus and today I started a new piece. Before to start to paint the new one, I decided to watch at the natural light some of my other works of this series, just to have my mind focused on this kind of paintings and on the idea behind them.

So, I placed a couple of tem (the bigger ones) in my backyard, where there is enough space and fresh air to leave myself free to absorb the "sensations" that they can give me. Ok, it's not so simple to explain this "phase", but sometimes I need to "absorb"what one of my painting reminds mein therm of sensations, emotions, etc.

I have to say that the first piece I made for this series (the piece with 2 characters, inspired by the photo  Identical twins, Roselle, N.J., 1966 by D. Arbus) is my favorite. I liked so much to work on it and I love the final result.

I painted it on canvas using at first acrylic colors for the background and the main areas, but I use my oil colors for every details.

As you can see in the following pic, the heads are really big and I chose to leave the folds of the canvas visible to make the painting more interesting.

Today I started a new oil painting on paper inspired by the pic called "Child with toy hand granade in Central park", in the following pics you can see the work in prcess of this piece and the book with the photo of Diane Arbus:

Wel, now I have to come back to this painting, so tomorrow it will be ready to dry!

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi dear! This artwork so beautiful!!! I like the mixture of color black and grey , and how you draw the eyes with the shades! Really wonderful painting!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60