A wonderful day drawing in the nature!

in #art6 years ago

Today was really a great day! 

I was to the draw workshop inside the forest (yes, really inside the forest!)  and it was really a wonderful experience. The meet up was in a restaurant in a little village on the mountains close to my city. From there, we walked for about 30 minutes to arrive to the right place close to the river to draw the nature all around us. 

The first impression was "Wow, it's really cool here!". Fresh air, just the sound of the river and the birds, an happy group of people and many pencils to draw, what's better?

The teacher was a young girl that it also a mountain guide, so while we were walking between the trees, she teached to us also the name of every single tree and plant.

When we arrived in a large place, we sat down on some covers and we start to draw leaves and trees. I used  my charcoals to draw an intricated rooots of a tree:

It was my first time in a workshop like this and I have just few experiences in life drawing, but at the end I exercise my hands and my mind at my best.

Sure, the first thing we did was to observe and enjoy the nature around us and watching the pics you can understand how beautiful it was:

It was also a nice opportunity to exchange experiences with other artists. Everyone of us use different tecniques and subjects in our artworks, so it was really useful talk each other about it.

I'm feeling myself more "rich" after this experience and my mind is full of new ideas and projects to start!

See ya tomorrow!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Hello silviabeneforti!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Great artistic work on nature within the ambience of natural Forest!!

I am nostalgic of my excursions into the forest nearby , years by for MIND REJUVENATION.

But I could notice ANOTHER nature within the forest in your drawing.
Know what @silviabenerforti?? The roots of the tree is as feet(roots) of TURKEY hen😄😄

Good job..Really, there was a nice drawing day in the nature!
Pencils are drawing very well. Have spent some good moments. Pencils are so beautifully illustrated by the pictures of trees that are really good and good photography. Outstanding creativity.

Problems are not the stop signs, they are the guidelines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81