A new tiny cat wit a lot of leaves alll around ^_^

in #art5 years ago

After a day spent with my family and my friends thanks the Ferragosto (to know what's Ferragosto in Italy you can read here), this morning it was time to come back to work and so I painted a small freaky cat:

I started to think about it when I watched a nice wallpaper on a tv series. Maybe you don't know it, but here in Italy it's not so common to have wallpaper on the wall inside of the houses, usually we just paint our wall in white or using others light colors, but I've never seen an house here with wallpaper on the wall. Maybe it's because of this I like so much some tv series where the apartments are decorated with awesome wallpaper and I use to try to represent them when I paint backgrounds on my artworks.

Today I tok some pics of the work in progress of this tiny kitty:

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A6 size. I hope you like the final result! ^_^

See ya soon and steem oon,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I think putting wallpaper on the wall is mainly a US thing, I don't see that much in Europe, we like our whitewalls with paintings every few meters, I actually like it more our way, never liked wallpapers that much...

I think also in Uk use to put allpaper in the wall, I watched a lot of movies and series with them. I'd like to have a corner in a room with wall paper, but I think to have a white wall is more useful to decor a room ^_^

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43