A new (small) freaky rooster ^_^

in #art5 years ago

At first, happy Sunday to you all! Today here is a very sunny Sunday and it seems to be already in the Summer, so I'm enjoying some lazy hours in my backyard reading a book and drinking a tea. This morning my friend Elena came to my home for some chat and she took us a taste cake to eat together, so I can say that this Sunday started in a awesome sweet way ^_^

When she came bak to her home, I felt myself full of energy and so I decided to paint a new (smaller than the previous one) freaky roster!

It's an oil on paper in A5 size and, as you can see, this ine is in ocher color ^_^

Yesterday I added the rooster I painted a couple of days ago (you can see it here) in my online shop on Etsy and on Artfinder too.

I wanted to take some pics of the process too, but I forgot to do it and the only one is this:

The next time I'll remember to take more pics about the process, so you'll see the "behind the scenes" too ^_^

This is the final result: a funny rooster in my own illustrative style with an ocher body full of little delicate leaves:

I hope you like it!

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia



silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

but why is it crying?

ahahah no no, he's not crying ^^ That red "raindrop" is just a part of wattles (here in Italy we call it "bargiglio" ^^)

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87