A new sketch: Reading

in #art6 years ago

Rainy Sunday here. Rain, rain and rain again in the last days here and I started to feel myself like a confused fish in aquarium. 

Sure, I don't remember a March full of rain like this March and I'm a little bored too. I can't work in my backyard, I can't walk for a bit without my umbrella, everything look grey and my old bones are suffering from the humidity. I'm and old grump woman, I know :D

Well, maybe it's the right time to spent some times reading something new ;)

Before to start to read a new book (I can choose one of the many books that me and  my hubby "collected" in the years), I sketched this little one :

I've always love to read, but in the last 2 years I read less books than usual because I spent all the time,all the day and also the hours after dinner and before to sleep, to excercise my hands in art and so I have many books that I bought in time but that I haven't read.

See ya later

Silvia


silvia beneforti



Sort:  

sometimes rain disrupt but i still prefer raining season, don't just know why; perhaps it's because of my love for water generally. you know the weather fluctuate alots so do not be surprise when you see rain during march; especially a heavy one. Don't be sad okay, it is just for the mean time and i believe strongly that you will surely miss the rain and the weather when it season elapses.

Don't worry, I'm not so sad, it's just because here in Italy we have always a mild climate so when it's unusual for us to have a cold March full of rain ^_^

I really do understand @silviabeneforti like i said before weather fluctuates a lot; thank God for our system that we can easily adjust and adapt. I love your art works especially the first one; it looks simple but it is beautiful, innovative and enticing. Time is usually a big problem especially when you are working and at the same time have home activities to take care of but You have to try every means to create out time for both art and reading since you love both; there is nothing beautiful order than doing what you love. I believe you can do it because you are obviously a very vast woman. kudos...

Questo disegno è fantastico!
Tra l'altro verso il 2-3 di aprile saremo dalle vostre parti... prima un po' più a sud, Siena, Volterra, per poi spostarci verso Pisa, Lucca, Pistoia.
@steemitri è dei nostri, haha.
Magari riusciamo a trovarci per un caffè ;-)
Saluti
Lucas (e @steemitri )

wow, che bello!!!! Noi saremo sicuramente qui in quei giorni e assolutamente felici di prenderci insieme almeno un caffè!!! Se sei su steemit.chat o altrove, posso inviarti i nostro numeri di telefono così basta che ci "fai un fischio" quando siete in zona ^_^

Ottimissimo :-)
Steemit.chat non la uso più, ma mi trovi su Discord.
Altrimenti ti lascio l'email personale di Steemitri, così mi giri i contatti ;-)

Non riesco a trovarti su discord (usi lo stesso username? Forse son io che non usando molto discord son un po' "gnucca" ^^), nel caso, se puoi, lasciami pure la mail di streemitri così te li lascio lì ^^

Su Discord mi trovi così:
steemitri#9828

Altrimenti: steemitri (at) gmail (punto) com

Ci aggiorniamo

I love it this picture of this book, is so cute! Have a nice day dear Silvia♥

Thanks ^^ A nice day to you too (I hope you have a bit of sun there ^^)

A really nice sketch indeed actually!

Could be used straight out of a childrens book

How lovely she reeds,
Imagination she needs
Traveling to places bright,
Feeling very light.

Her name is Sophie, she is very wise
Her story is beautiful, her quest nice


Dear Silvia, this poem comes with greetings from my second account @tatjana.weber. I am on a personal quest to write 1000 poems and ask 10000 steemians for their support. I started this project and am fundraising for it. All the steemians that send me one SBD will get a individual poem. Will you send me one SBD? Are you on board? :)

The link to the project doesn't work, but I'm on board, dear @sumsum ! Poems are treasures for our hearts and so I love to do something little for your lovely project ^_^

Me gusta la lectura! Buen Post.

Muchas gracias ^_^

Excellent sketch and description silvia.
Very great you art

That is quite creative. Thanks so much for sharing your artistry.

Reminds me of this Google Image :) !)

Muy bonita ilustración y ameno relato, me gustó :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56691.97
ETH 2499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23