Work in progress

in #art7 years ago

I'm working on a first page  (the first of 8 pages) of the comic about an episode of the life of the painter Angelika Kauffmann and I want to share with you the work in progress ^_^

Some days ago my storyboard was accepted and so now I'm working on the illustrations. I don't have a close dead line, fortunately, so I can work almost in quiet.

I'm using oil painting on paper (my favorite tecniques) and many little brushes because some details are very little. The scenes in the sheet is a double scenes: at first we can see some feet with ancient shoes and under there is a rom with 2 men in 1700 costumes. The place is the Royal Academy of London and to think about that place I collected some photos of the rooms in the building.

As usual, I took some pics of the process:

I think tomorrow I'll finish this page, so stay tuned ^_^

Night night to everyone!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

O Nice To See This
It's Long Time To See You Again Well I Resteem your Content As I Love it !
@silviabeneforti

I' ve ever been attracted by your work but lost the routine to get the daily lookup on your blog, @silviabeneforti. So, now you see me gladly finding out, it is still attracting. Your really perfect work.

Thanks so much, @afrog ^_^

I'm sure it will end up looking awesome. I wasn't aware of her, I'll have to do a little reading hahaha.

You do such a wonderful job. You lay out the step by step how you do things. Thank you so much for sharing.

Thanks so much, dear Troy ^_^

already looks pretty cool! I tried to learn how to draw, I could not)

you are so good, your drawing are so beautiful! ♥

Thanks so much ^_^

Great work! :D Keep going!

We will see when this finish :D
And waiting.

Such a nice drawing, you are very talented, follow you)

Great work and process! I look forward to see the finished page! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80