You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Explosion | Awakening

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is a great post and artwork. I enjoyed how you showed your processing of the pieces. I also want to thank you for the info you gave on how to find copy free images from a google search, I did not know how to do that.


Also on a side note, I went back and read your introduceyourself post and
Would like to extend a late welcome to Steemit congratulations.
I live in north central Iowa and there used to be thousands of family owned farms that all had a sustainable aspect to them and sadly corporate farming is so ingrained in farming now. There are small groups that still try to set the clock back and farm with an eye towards sustainable/permaculture farming.
I also am a little familiar with Krishnamurti and have done a little research on his biography and somewhere I have a book of his, but shamefully, I have to admit that I did not finish it. (I would say that I probably have A.D.D. or attention deficit disorder, as I frequently start a book, and then another book comes along and I get distracted from the first book) So, I did not finish the book due to any boring content, but due to an A.D.D. distraction. I’ll have to hunt it up again, hopefully I can find it as due to that A.D.D. Condition I do have a few piles of books around.

Anyhow since I’m welcoming you late and can’t upvote your introduceyourself post I’m going to upvote a few of your comments on this post.
Upvoted and following.


SDG

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words.

To be honest, I've not read an entire Krishnamurti book either. I kinda feel that we learnt his teachings intuitively while attending a school based on his philosophy. It definitely shaped me into who I am today.
With the advent of modern technology it might be easier to just google some of his writing than hunt that book down. There are also some lectures on youtube if you'd prefer audio.

It's the same story here really. A couple of generations back we were living sustainable lives but that changed as farmers were led to believe western 'science' was better than their traditional knowledge. Nevertheless I've met a lot of great people working on bringing ancestral knowledge back and making a significant change in their communities. Some day, I'll be one of those people too.

Thank you for going all the way back to my introduction post and the welcome. I've learnt a lot in my time here and constantly amazed by the sheer vibrancy of the community. Glad to be here and steemin' on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78