You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neal Stephenson's Seveneves Character, Dinah MacQuarie - Digital fan art & mini review

in #art7 years ago

It's funny you posted this @jameshsmitharts. I was just talking about Seveneves with my son, who graduated with an English Literature teaching degree. We were talking about "flash fiction" a term he used for a story with only so many words. It seems one of his professors was a fan of this genre, as well as all things having to do with "space elevators" Which reminded me of Seveneves. Then we got into a long discussion about Neal and I learned that he attended Iowa State University, in Ames, just 60 miles away from where I live.

Anyhow, back to your post. I enjoyed seeing the thought process you used in completing it. How much time would you say you spent on the whole project?

Are you aware a movie is in the works?

Thanks for sharing.


SDG

Sort:  

Wow, thanks for your amazing comments :) I didn't know there was a film in the works..wow. Hope they can pull that off.

In hours, I'd like to say 7 hours ;)

Thanks and take care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41