"Torn" - New Acrylic Painting

in #art7 years ago


IMG_8920_Fotorb.jpg

Dear friends and followers,

after a week of being sick, I'm back at work again. Basically "work" means, that I'm active at Steemit, but it also means, that I'm creating some new content for you.

So here is my latest acrylic painting, that somehow reflects my current mood: I'm a bit at odds with myself. On the one hand I have a lot of cool project ideas, I want to realise (like the crowdfunding of Phill, building a Creative-Commons community, bringing 2k video-editors from facebook to Steemit, organizing the next meetup in my hometown...).

On the other hand, I have to focus on my personal life as a househusband with a little primary school child. Right now I also have to do my annual tax declaration, which is quite a challenge considering all my crypto earnings and trades.

And last, but not least, I want to live my dream of being an artist, creating some valuable stuff and promoting myself. Selling my artwork, building and maintaining a website, figuring ways to print some of my works on T-shirts and such.

But for now, here is the pain-ting in full glory:


IMG_9431_Fotorb.jpg
"Torn" - Acrylic on Canvas - 40 x 50 cm (15,6 x 19,7 inch)- 2018

No Frame, No Gain

As you can see, I've put it into the frame, that I bought for the Zytofasion painting. Although I'm not sure, if the golden color of the frame clashes with the painting, you get the idea.

Here is the full painting again, so that you can enjoy the details.


IMG_8920_Fotor.jpg

How do you like it?

Please share your thoughts in the comments!

As always, thanks for watching!

@shortcut - circumstances permitting



creativity is based on freedom

follow_shortcut.gif

Sort:  

Good to know you're better!

And (somehow) good to read we're on seemingly similar paths - combining cool projects, raising kids, cryptotax-conundrums, and getting there as an artist (I'm getting tired of that struggling which people automatically seem to put in front of artist - what do you think?)

I'm not a huge fan of frames, but here I think it works! It somehow adds a splendour to a torn, doubting portrait (that's what I see...). The frame's like: "Whatever the struggle, I'm still seeing it wrapped in a golden and valuable package." :)

And I'm seeing, feeling Francis Bacon in there. Nice work, keep it up!

Thanks for your valuable comment. I’m kind of struggling because of my tax declaration (not because of being an artist) right now. Hopefully I can get back to my normal work soon ;-) I never thought that much about Francis Bacon yet, but thanks for pointing me to his work. Will look into it. But I agree about what you said regarding the frame.

Holy cow @shortcut you realy outdone yourself with this piece. That green color omg. It is just super freaking powerfull.

I am impressed. Honestly.

Hope you didn't get the whole home sick!


t.

Thanks a lot for your compliment :-) After all those sickness, I'm slowly getting back to my daily routine.

And you should, need more of those great works!

there is going to be a time were we are going to give each other a print of our work for sure!


t.

Gorgeous portrait. Like a sort of impressionism but with giant strokes. I got a Francis Bacon impression as well, perhaps it us the dark background and the composition, odd you say you are not that familier with him, but perhaps what influence s him influences you.

Sorry you have been I'll. I find sometimes a week off from the pressure of making can strengthen my work however.

Thanks a lot for your feedback! I really have to check the work of Bacon, it‘s interesting to know where my subconscious takes it’s influences from. You’re right about the week off: After being ill, I first had to concentrate on my taxes and now I’m a bit empty... but I‘ll be back soon :-)

So glad you're feeling better, the suffering artist theory seems to be working! What an intriguing piece of art, especially beautiful in full screen. Might sound crazy, but I see a cat watching another cat! Not kidding.

The frame is great, that makes the painting come to life.

Haha, thanks for your compliment :-) Although I try hard, I‘m not able to spot the cats... Maybe it’s because I‘m allergic against cats. Who knows?

I am glad that you are out of the flue and you are spending time creatively.

My daughter was home for two days due to some sniffles, but it appears that ( because we all are influenza resilient ) she had a real flue and now everybody are upset in school.
None of us have any symptoms, actually we feel worse when we have a common cold... still I am kind of out of it because it is not our fault that our immunity is a bit higher to that specific virus ( I am terrible with common cold, I have everything).
How the hell I should know when to stay indoors, its not like we are the ones who are ill...

Oha, hope you all get well soon. And don’t let other people stress you!

This is very conceptual but I can see a face here in the fact two faces oh wait 3-4 really interesting painting

Thanks David, although it's kind of abstract, I usually don't have a concept when I paint. Maybe I have a split personality, that let me paint so many faces into one ;-) However, I'm very happy, that you like it.

lieber @shortcut, ich möchte dich freundlich um deine erlaubnis bitten, dieses bild in meinem post verwenden zu dürfen. darin geht es explizit darum, einige besondere künstler hier auf steemit vorzustellen, so auch dich. und für jeden möchte ich gern ein aktuelles bild zeigen. es würde mich freuen, wenn du einverstanden bist. lg

Na klar darfst du das Bild verwenden. Ich fühle mich geehrt und freue mich auf deinen Post :-)

cool. danke sehr. post wurde veröffentlicht. schau vorbei! lg

I like your artwork! Recognize a sad face in your picture. Nice and abstract. Hope you reach your goal and can live off your art some day.

I wish you the best of luck.

Thanks a lot for your feedback and the good wishes! Looking forward to reading your first post ;-)

sehr cooles Bild... ein richtiger eye-catcher

LG

Danke! Freut mich, dass es dir gefällt :-)

sehr schön mein lieber!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32