You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Torn" - New Acrylic Painting

in #art7 years ago

Good to know you're better!

And (somehow) good to read we're on seemingly similar paths - combining cool projects, raising kids, cryptotax-conundrums, and getting there as an artist (I'm getting tired of that struggling which people automatically seem to put in front of artist - what do you think?)

I'm not a huge fan of frames, but here I think it works! It somehow adds a splendour to a torn, doubting portrait (that's what I see...). The frame's like: "Whatever the struggle, I'm still seeing it wrapped in a golden and valuable package." :)

And I'm seeing, feeling Francis Bacon in there. Nice work, keep it up!

Sort:  

Thanks for your valuable comment. I’m kind of struggling because of my tax declaration (not because of being an artist) right now. Hopefully I can get back to my normal work soon ;-) I never thought that much about Francis Bacon yet, but thanks for pointing me to his work. Will look into it. But I agree about what you said regarding the frame.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33