You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Damn it! / Verdammt! - Original Comic [English/Deutsch]

in #art7 years ago

I've to admit, that I've read comics very sporadically. Lot's of Disney in my youger years and then some "Heavy Metal" stuff while being in college. But I totally will dig deeper into this stuff. Fortunately we have a very interesting comic-exhibition in Bonn at the moment, that I will visit soon.

Sort:  

So much more to discover:) I love when I suddenly finds a whole tradition of music or art hat I didn't know existed. Blues and traditional music from Mali in west Africa for example :)

Blues from Mali...? That really sounds interesting!

The theory is that some of the important parts of blues comes from Mali (it did come from West Africa, because the US slaves were all from West Africa) Try listening to Ali Farka Touré. He made the most beautiful album together with Toumani Diabaté who plays kora, a local calabash harp

This is something I just found too... Thereøs so much great music from Mali.

Thanks a lot, those are great! Especially Ali Farka Touré is really beautiful.

The only music from Mali, that I had already in my media library is this african salsa from the 60s ;-)


Maravillas de Mali : Rendezvous chez Fatimata

I've also listened to lots of Afrobeat, like Paris DJs used to dig out. They're also on bandcamp.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38