Damn it! / Verdammt! - Original Comic [English/Deutsch]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

[Please scroll down for english version!]

Liebe Komiker,

wenn ihr mir schon eine Weile auf Steemit folgt, habt ihr bestimmt mitbekommen, dass ich durch die deutsche Übersetzung seines Phill vom GCHQ Comics, eine starke Beziehung zu @katharsisdrill aufgebaut habe.

Gestern hat er mich (mal wieder) in einem Kommentar zu einem meiner Kunstposts ermutigt, meinen eigenen Comic zu zeichnen.

Was soll ich sagen? Ich hab's getan...

Ich hoffe, das Ergebnis gefällt euch!

erd_comic

Den Comic habe ich auf Papier gezeichnet, dann eingescannt und schließlich den Text mithilfe von inkscape, einer opensource vector-graphik software, hinzugefügt.

Vielen Dank für eure Aufmerksamkeit!

@shortcut


English Version:

Dear comic friends,

if you're following me on steemit for a while, you certainly have noticed, that I've built a strong connection to @katharsisdrill through translating his Phill from GCHQ comic into german language.

Yesterday he encouraged me to draw my own comic in a comment to another post.

What should I say? I did...

Hope you like it!

earth_comic

Drawn manually on paper, then scanned and finally added text with inkscape, an opensource vector-graphics software.

Thanks for watching!

@shortcut

Sort:  

Great! Just saw it on my phone :) The top frame solves the landscape perfectly!

Glad you like it! I guess, it's different from what you expected (as it differs from what I expected myself), but as you told me: I just tried to jump in!

Like me you draw in many styles and with a big variation, so I did not really know what to expect... but it is recognisably our lines :)

The good thing about working with stories is that you sometimes just have to draw things you never would have thought about. I think you learn a lot by doing it. For example it is ages since i drew cars...

Yes, it's really challenging. Usually I do not think about the layout or different point-of views. I also seldom think about what I want to say with an artwork. This is completely different. It cost me quite some energy and concentration.

It does. I think that it is one of the most difficult media I have tried. In film you only have to consider one shot at a time... and time is running it's own course. Comics is a bit like a puzzle.

I was really into puzzleing when I was a small boy. I guess it was oneof the reasons, why I become an editor later on. So I'm quite used to it and completely lost at the same time;-) Thanks for pushing me in that direction (again)!

Yes, it is the planning and moving around and the fact that each frame shall be part of a whole that is just a thing for puzzelers.

I have been reading some of the classics to see how they did, and I got the idea of having 3 slim panels in the lower half from reading Tintin (The Calculus Affair).

I've to admit, that I've read comics very sporadically. Lot's of Disney in my youger years and then some "Heavy Metal" stuff while being in college. But I totally will dig deeper into this stuff. Fortunately we have a very interesting comic-exhibition in Bonn at the moment, that I will visit soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43