Sort:  

Thanks :) I thought about you when making it... that you might enjoy it - in all its ugliness.

Thanks for the links. The translation is better than nothing. I'll add it to the text. And the metal version :) :)

I'm really loving it and I even thought about printing and framing it ;-)

The head part somehow reminds me of @reinhard-schmid's self portrait and the Oyster Bronx brings back good memories of my time in Dortmund's northern district, which I liked in all it's ugliness. (The beer bottle fits quite well in this scenario.)

I wonder, if this is a new painting, you're working on in the bottom right?

And you will even be able to go A2 if you want to - it is fairly large.

I hadn't thought of the connection to Reinhard, but it is quite obvious as is the fact (which I hadn't thought of either) that the Gott der Stadt is a Selfportrait.

The pictures are exclusively from my own Northern working class neighbourhood, Nørrebro (Northern Bridge) also called Nørre Bronx by the local hip-hop-hoodlum youth - that is why the rich and peaceful Østerbro (Eastern Bridge) is being called Oyster Bronx as a joke :)

It sounds like all Northern quarters are rif-raf?

The painting is old and other old painting are incorporated, among them the one with the beer bottle. It is not at all as big as it looks like in the collage.

I'd like to see that printed as a Riesenposter and being hung up in the Oyster Bronx ;-)

I've also met a pressman, who will eventually make (art-)prints for Steem. Will have to discuss the details at the end of this month.

Before that, I might be a bit more quiet than usual, because I will go to a city-trip next week.

Will keep you updated ;-)

I would like to see that too :) We once had a vernissage out there and people was yelling: "CAN WE PLEASE HAVE SOME QUIET!"

Looking forward to the update!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40