You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you artists do on Steemit?

in #art6 years ago

Thanks for asking, those are very interesting questions.

For me it has been the other way around. Without Steemit I would never have got the confidence to call myself an artist and just be that in real life.

I've had so much positive feedback, great conversations and collaborations with other artists, I took part in an art exhibition in Lisbon at Steemfest and I already sold several artworks using @steembay.

I also try to share my making-of posts on my other social network-accounts and it's usually much more successful to share a blog-post, than posting just the picture of an artwork.

Right now I'm figuring out, how to sell digital artworks through new art related blockchain projects like dada.nyc, but I'm sure, that this distribution channel will become something very serious in the near future.

Sort:  

Great to see the topic reaches people with a different approach like you @shortcut, that's super interesting! And it should give courage to some to know that taking part of exhibitions and even selling artworks through Steemit is possible. I am really curious about stuff like dada.nyc. Also it's true that since I have starting blogging here, my posts on other platforms are starting to take similar shape. Steemit helps me to find a way to write content in a different way.
Thank you so much for leaving your thoughts here!

You're welcome, the interaction at Steemit usually is much more valuable than on other social media sites and it really helps to shape the way, how a good presentation looks like. Also, did I mention, that Steemit posts rank very high at google, so including links to your homepage might even help giving it more visibility.

WOW
.
.
.
. (A word to describe that moment when wisdom actually predicts the moment of enlightment or inspiration.)
.
.
.
.
When I thought things were trying to slow down here, with some Steemians caught up in the price of STEEM or SBD and miss the possible utility of Steemit. Guess its up to the artists to show the way, and how to walk the walk. It's a wellspring of knowledge and it keeps giving and giving, so I must honor this and USE IT!

Metamask I have to say just blew my mind. This might change everything...know the way to where I can work with people and DApps?

Thank you @shortcut for sharing!

You're more than welcome! #Cryptoart is really becoming a thing and it's way time, that the art market will be decentralized. There are a few people here like @stellabelle with her @slothicorn project and the @creativecrypto initiative by @sndbox, who are really pushing these kind of things. There is a slothicorn discord, where you will find some likeminded people.

But recently I found lots of interesting cryptoart related projects and people on twitter. You may have a look at my account for a starting point. I'm also just recently started a small series about cryptoart, that you might find intersting.

it's true, I find the good feeling of the constructive forums "of the past" here.
Yes, I also read posts about how effective Steemit's search engine is and ranking on google, post was actually about linking affiliate products from Amazon but I guess it applies for any well written post that'd include links to your products.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66