Poetry Slam Challenge #3: SanitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Today I mixed up my doodle of the day with an entry for the Poetry Slam Challenge:

IMG_181861d42.md.jpg

Sanity, do you hear me trickle in the rain?
Hunting for a grain of sand in a desert storm,
Obviously pointless as I am.
Rerecorded and glitched.
Touched by the burning desire to disappear.
Crying quietly,
Unintentionally aware,
That solid sense will not save me.


Please upvote and reblog if you think your followers would also enjoy this post.
Thank you, @shortcut !

Sort:  

The purpose of art is washing the dust of daily life off our souls.

I'm not sure if art actually has a purpose. But if it does have such a cleaning effect, it's really a gift I'd welcome. Thank you for commenting!

The purpose of art is to show humanity who it is. The artist, if good, should be one step ahead of the place where we are, and then try to help move society it that point. It is a noble task. Enjoyed your work.

It's very interesting to see how 'the purpose of art' does have different meanings for everybody. I guess it will be a good topic for an upcoming post. Thanks for your compliment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41