My Steemfest² Artworks

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Dear friends and followers,

right now I'm coming down with a cold, so today I just want to show you some of the artworks, that I created at Steemfest.

steemfest - 314_Fotor.jpg
Art-cards at the Lisbon Secret Spot. The top-left is my work, the others eventually show works of @paolobeneforti

Art-Cards

At the first day of Steemfest, @paolobeneforti gave me some of those nice art-cards, which were made out of very strong and high quality paper. The idea was to always have some canvas with you, when you get kissed by the muse. I also like the quote, that was printed on the front: "Don't dream it, draw it!"

First Works

It took me a while to actually make use of the cards. Here you can see the first piece, that I drew and left at the desk for anybody, who might be intersted in taking it.

I also made a second one, which was similar to the one below. Unfortunately my cellphone's battery was empty and the dinner was starting, so I didn't take a photo of it.

I'm still wondering, if anybody took the pieces or what happened to them after the conference day...

IMG_7678_Fotor.jpg


The New Logo

Inspired by the works of Paolo, I was trying to catch my first thoughts about the new logo in the following piece.

Art680_Fotor.jpg

Here is another piece, I did during one of the talks. It kind of shows the road to being myself.

Art682_Fotor.jpg

Art681_Fotor.jpg

Community Jigsaw

My last piece deals with the mood, that I was getting in after some days of Steemfest.

It's rather meant in a sexual way, more in a way of unification.

So many different people coming together and puzzling over a better future, that all cohered a wonderful picture.

I'm really thankful to be part of this great community.

When I was preparing for Steemfest, I actually thought I would be much more into creating art, but I guess: "One must celebrate when one has the chance."


Thanks for watching!

@shortcut

follow_shortcut.gif

Sort:  

It would be interesting if you got a 3D printer ;-) Some of those drawing would be very interesting when printed.

Hope you manage to fight off the cold.

Thanks @roused, fortunately I'm feeling much better today. This is a very cool idea. Never thought about going 3d, would be really interesting to see how these would look like :-)

There's someone in sndbox who would probably print one for you ;-)

Ah, cool! So much to explore. I guess there are also 3D-printing shops in some bigger cities, which would be easier, because the final-model doesn't need to be shipped. But please let me know, when you know his username, so I can get in contact when needed :-)

By the way. Have you seen that post? https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemsongs/roadmaps-ricky-gervais-and-sp-delegation
They have some intersting plans about bringing music influencers to Steemit and they are looking for people, who write about music, too.

Thanks, no I had not yet seen that post.

Cool, thanks! I'm even following him already ;-)

Love the work and the meanings behind each! Hope you feel better my friend

Thanks a lot for your feedback, Jeff! Hopefully the cold will not last that long. Just need some more sleep ;-)

Take care of yourself! Hope somebody got that card and it shows up in a post one of these days, that'd be cool :)

Thanks Maarten! I hope that, too. Would be really great to see it popping up somewhere ;-)

wow, thanks @shortcut! your drawings are really beautiful!
we should find a way to make the cards travel around the world :)

Thanks for your feedback Paolo :-) We have so many talented artists at the platform! Would be really cool to put together a travelling Steem-Art exhibition and offer to showcase it at local communities around the world.

wow those looks really amazing great work !!!

Hay sir you are an artist and new logo look good
I like that at last thank to them whom you feel support you

wow Nice art 😍
always be happy and keep it up 😍

Thanks, will do!

keep up the good job @shortcut
extraordinary art photo.

Cool creations, thanks for sharing.

Thanks for your feedback!

That is amazing art!,,,,,
Very Nice Photography..//..//..//

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65