Impressions From My First Group-Exhibition - The ART SPACE Gallery @Steemfest²

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The Steemfest ART SPACE Gallery

Art672.jpg

Dear art-lovers,

at the third day of Steemfest in Lisbon I was able to visit the ART SPACE Gallery at the LX Factory. This area is a former threads and fabrics factory from the 19th century, that had been turned into a place for all kind of creatives. There are countless funky shops, nice coffee bars & restaurants, and you can see artsy stuff everywhere.

Collage_Fotor1b.jpg

I especially liked, that the site is set just under the 25 de Abril Bridge, which creates some awesome views. The Steemfest gallery was well-signposted, so I just found it by walking straight through one of the streets.

The ART SPACE gallery was set up by @saramiller, @quinneaker, @everlove, @opheliafu, @lifemovedbysteem, and the one and only @roelandp. He just happen to be there, when I arrived and he was smiling, as always. Seems like he has infinite positive energy.

IMG_4596_Fotor2.jpg

The space was surpringly large and already crowded by many Steemians.

IMG_4619_Fotor.jpg

Because of a little hangover from last nights party, I sadly missed the talk of @opheliafu, who inspired the visitors to create their own art. Fortunatly she put the ressources online, so that everybody can still join and create some artworks. If you want to make a post about it, use the #steemfestart tag.

Here are the SteemFest Art-Workshop resources

Part 1: Hacking our eyes
Part 2: STEEMpunk drone

IMG_4598_Fotor2.jpg

The girl to the left is a traveling artist, that @inquiringtimes met before Steemfest started. After he showed her, how she can use Steem to earn money while traveling, she even decided to join Steemit. I'd like to follow her, but don't know her username yet.

Here is the post, @inquiringtimes made about it.

When I started looking around I noticed, that the Steemfest Art-team printed all submitted works, which was really amazing. You can see my submission at the top right of the next collage.

Collage_Fotor2.jpg

@roelandp even managed to get some old fashioned TVs to showcase the artworks of the "collaborative art journey" by @everlove and @verbal-d put some sound to the slideshow. Unfortunately I couldn't hear it, while I was there. You can see the video installation right below.

Collage_Fotor4.jpg

Here are some more impressions and close-ups from pieces I liked. I know the one by @mikkolyytinen, which is the second one in the second row. If you want me to tag your artwork, please comment and I can update the post.

Collage_Fotor3d.jpg

IMG_7952_Fotor.jpg

I was very happy to have met @paolobeneforti (who also did a talk) and his wife @silviabeneforti from Italy. They are both great artists and very active members of Steemit's art-community.

Collage_Fotor8d.jpg

The top left piece at the collage above is called "Ida Livingstone" by @marty-art, an artist from Belgium. I managed to choose her lastname, after the artist decided to do a little contest on Steemit.

Collage_Fotor5.jpg

Isn't it amazing, what Steemit can do?

It was so much fun to see all these different pieces printed into the real world and the atmosphere was very inspiring. I don't know about you, but I never showcased my art at a group-exhibition in Portugal before.

And all this was funded just by the blockchain.

IMG_4624_Fotor3.jpg

To the left you can see @vcelier, my co-translator of the Phill from GCHQ webcomic by @katharsisdrill. He was also preparing for the upcoming Photo-Workshop and it was a pleasure to meet him in person.

Photo-Workshop

Last but not least, I listened to the talk by @timsaid, who gave some very valuable tips about photography before we started the LX Factory-Photowalk. But that's material for another post.

IMG_4605_Fotor.jpg

Thanks a lot for your attention!

@shortcut

Sort:  

Postingan yang sangat bagus.
Sudah saya Resteem dan Upvote artikel anda demi kemajuan dan maju bersama.
Hidup Steemit
Very good post.
I have Resteem and Upvote your article for progress and forward together.
Steemit

Thanks a lot! Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65