C'est l'art vie [Original Artwork]

in #art7 years ago

IMG_1734_new.jpg

Dear friends,

this is a digitally enhanced version of a drawing I did back in 1988 called "C'est l'art vie".
It's an alteration of the proverb "c'est la vie" (that's life) meaning "This is the art of life".

I did the original drawing with pastels on DIN A3 paper. You can see it to the left.

As the paper was kinked and dirty, I decided to do an digital makeover.

Hope you like it!

Anyways, thanks for watching!

@shortcut

Sort:  

Oui c'est la vie! Elle est belle la vie!:)

Merci! Mon français n'est pas bon, mais j'aime le ton intellectuel.

C'est très bon! Tu parles l'allemand et le français et langlais! Wao

Lol, je viens d'utiliser parfois la traduction de Google ;-)

Haha thats even smarter! Although german is hard enough. Learnt german in high school. Couldnt get my der die das right. Ever:/

Haha, it's really challenging. Even the germans mix it up sometimes ;-)

Did i have a few too many beers or does is depict three ***holes?:)

Lol! You definitely had too much beer. Cheers!

Sorry mate, but it looks like a bottom part of a rocket lol To Me. Today:) But one is free to interpret art and see unexpected right? Love it thought. Would love to have it on my wall.

No worries ;-) You can interpret it as you want. I love to know about anything viewers see in my artworks, although I have to admit that "bottom part of a rocket" sounds more pleasant than three "a**-holes" to me.

I also like the idea of selling prints on demand, just will have to find a good print-shop first.

Well i am sober today and still.. i think it has to do something my perverted mind :) I believe you should find a shop and try selling some of your art to support your activity. My purchasing power is currently low, but if you would like any of my photography work in the future we could exchange the prints at some point :)

Yeah, I though about exchanging some prints, too.
Actually selling my art is one of the more difficult challenges that I have to accept. At least I sold some pieces in my Art or Garbage Series. Let's see how it develops...

It is a challenge, but in photography we say that 90% of the time in you are underpaid till you come to a point where 100% of the time you are overpaid lol

Lol, great saying ;-)

Oh, ich muss zugeben, dieses Bild verwirrt mich massiv....also so richtig.😵
Ich weiss gar ned ob ich hingucke soll oder nicht 🙈
Das macht mich echt fertig

Was soll denn die Aussage des Bildes sein ???

Über die Aussage meiner Bilder mache ich mir keine Gedanken. Die kommen einfach so aus dem Bauch :-)
Wenn dich das Bild verwirrt, dann scheint es ja immerhin nicht beliebig oder egal zu sein.
Aber "fertig machen" soll es dich natürlich nicht. Also dann lieber woanders hinschauen!

Es ist auf keinen Fall bliebig oder egal, es ist für mich nur sehr verwirrend.
Ich verstehe sprachlich ja auch nur alles direkt in der Bedeutung. Vieles wie Sarkasmus, Witze, Sinnbilder, diese Meme-Bilder verstehe ich nicht. Auch gemaltes muss für mich die Realität wiederspiegeln. Deine Figuren haben ja keine Köpfe und ich komm überhaupt nicht darauf klar, was sie gena darstellen sollen. Es ist auch keine Aktzeichung und dennoch sind Bauch und Brüste von der einen Figur sehr dominant im Bild. Das verwirrt mich alles total und ich finde keinen Ankerpunkt :D

Aber ich habe generell Probleme mit abstrakter Kunst.

Ich finde das auf jeden Fall sehr interessant, was du beschreibst. Vielleicht müsste man mal eine Studie darüber machen oder weißt du auch so, ob das ein Asperger-spezifisches "Problem" ist?

Also so wie ich das verstehe (kann ja nicht pauschal für alle Autisten sprechen) ist das schon so ein Autismus-Ding.

Wenn es dir schwer fällt, Emotionen zu erfassen, gilt das ja für alle Lebensbereiche. Es gibt viele Autisten die sehr gut malen können, oder Musik machen oder dergleichen aber ich habe bisher nur realitätsnahe Kunst von Autisten gesehen. Wenn sie Zeichnen dann meist unglaublich detailverliebt und auf den Punkt genau, auch Fabelwesen. Aber eben nicht abstrakt. So wie autistische Musiker auch eher Beethoven und Mozart spielen, was ja abgerundete Stücke sind.

Vielei Autisten können das was da gezeigt wird nur rational begreifen. Kunst die man erfühlen kann ist schon besser, aber man darf die Bilder & Skulpturen ja nie anfassen -.- Ich werd mal ein paar Autisten die ich kenne Fragen :) Interessiert mich jetzt.

о-о
Three anus :-)

Hmm, you are the second one that sees them. Maybe they're really there...

nice post please upvote me

Please stop "begging" for votes!

I stared for a long time and did not understand anything!!!))))

Umm yeah ;-) I guess you've to try harder...

I will help magic mushrooms??))))

Very good post. The image still can not find the meaning

Me neither... Thanks ;-)

thats a thoughtful and magnificent artwork ... love it ...
followed you .. please follow upvote and comment ... take a look on my acrylic painting that i shared on steemit here : https://steemit.com/art/@arkaprava/just-completed-my-acrylic-painting
have a nice day.

To be honest, I don't like this kind of "begging" for votes, following and commenting!
You did not even follow me recently...

Very original and like like like! Upvoted and following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83