Artwork of the Day #51 - Woman on Fire

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Todays artwork shows a woman, who is holding herself.


She seems to be naked and her skin shines red from an invisble fire.
It's a cold blue night:

Here is a larger version to see more details:

Finally I played around with another mockup to put this artwork into a different context:

The painting was made using tinting paint.

Thanks for watching!
@shortcut

Sort:  

It is actually a lot easier for me to see your vision from further away. I can't imagine painting something that large and keeping focused.

When I paint I mostly don't know what the topic will be. I just let one stroke give the next one. I also often see the result from a distant view and then decide if the piece is finished or if I should add some more. Thanks for your comment!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29