Analog Drawings for Wealth and Inspiration

in #art7 years ago

art800_Fotor.jpg

New Drawings

After a few weeks of doing mostly digital art, I got back to some analog drawings today. The first two were actually older crayon works, which I pimped with some permanent marker outlines.

art801_Fotor.jpg

Then I did the following drawings with my permanent marker:

art802_Fotor.jpg

I discover some recurring elements in it, like the crocodile and the fish.

The last drawing is made starting with the letters of my username.

art803_Fotor.jpg

Here is the first drawing in vertical direction again, it reminds me a bit of the works of Joan Miró, but also has some symbolism in it :

art800_Fotor3.jpg

The center reminds me of the so called "Sri Yantra" for wealth and prosperity:


Sri Yantra

A yantra is a form geometrical pattern, that works like a visual mantra. This kind of "sacred geometry" is used for worship, devotion and meditation. While Yantra means instrument and Sri means wealth, this mother of all Yantras is also refered to as the Yantra of MahaLakshmi.

She is the Goddess of wealth and prosperity and manifests herself where the Yantra is established and worshiped. The geometric pattern of interlocking triangles represent the aspects of Divinity and its creative forces. Yantras are like a visual version of mantras and can help you focus your mind and attain its spiritual or astrological benefits.

Source

Wealth for everyone

Steemit has the potential to bring wealth to the people, that otherwise won't have any chance to get out of poverty. Although the recent price decline might let you doubt, you even have the chance to actively contribute to the platform and make it more valuable every day. This makes is different from most of the other blockchain projects around.

Thanks for watching!

@shortcut - art & more

P.S.: While I was drawing these, my 7 year old daughter Milla joined me. She asked me to upload her works to Steemit and so I created this post about it. Please check it out!



creativity is based on freedom

follow_shortcut.gif

Sort:  

Wise words about Steemit and wealth and playful geometric artistry to make for a neat post. Thanks @shortcut.

Very welcome, glad you liked it :-)

beautiful sketches, Shortcut! I like them :)

Thanks so much Paolo! Your feedback means a lot for me :-)

Right on! These are cool illustrations. Reminds me of the line art by Keith Haring, the famous NY street artist.

Thanks a lot for comparing my works with Haring's - He was a really cool artist and a great inspiration.

geometry associated with worship and meditation, you described very well, as well as art on your user name with geomerty looks good.

this is really wonderful to look at so beautiful and nice art work wonderful :D

Wow.... really it’s a great creativity...amazing art work .... Thank you so much for sharing.

Welcome ;-)

interesting art work with lot of creativity :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63622.11
ETH 2505.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67