A Snowy Afternoon's Drawing Session with my Daughter

in #art7 years ago

Beauty_p35e_Fotor_Fotor.jpg

IMG_8508_Fotor.jpg

Dear friends,

today we had our first snow this winter and I even managed to build a small snowman with my 6 year old daughter. Apparently she was a bit hungry and bit in his nose ;-)

After that she asked me, if we can sit down together and draw. So I took my softest pencil and started to doodle a bit. Here is my first approach:

Art697_Fotor.jpg

I guess, I still had in mind, how I was rolling the snowman's head a few minutes ago. Then I made this small figure:

Art698_Fotor.jpg

Followed by this miniature drawing:

Art699_Fotor.jpg

Can you spot the bird?

At the same time my daughter was doing some kind of bird, too:

Art700_Fotor2.jpg

Wait... maybe the other way around?

Art700_Fotor.jpg

Ah ok...it's rather a long haired girl with scissors ;-)

Finally I made this drawing. As you can see, it's been a bit difficult to draw sharp edges on that rippled paper, that I used. I also will have to take more care about smearing.

Beauty_2fk2_Fotor_Fotor.jpg

So I made a photocopy of this drawing on normal paper and traced the edges using a liquid longliner. Here is the finished piece from the beginning again:

Beauty_p35e_Fotor2.jpg

It is one of the works, that you can turn around, as you like.

SteemBay anyone?

I was thinking about putting it on SteemBay auction, but as you might know, I'm already running an auction here. So I want to finish that one first, before I start a new one.

I'm also undecided, if you'd prefer to bid for the original pencil drawing, the (partly copied) longliner version or maybe even both... I also could try to outline the edges on the original drawing, but I'm not sure if it will work...

Please let me know in the comments, what you're thinking.

Thanks for watching!

@shortcut - I'm posting about art, photography and more creative stuff.


follow_shortcut.gif

Sort:  

Coole Zeichnungen. Das Bild, dass deine Tochter gemalt hat gefällt mir echt gut. Als würde die Figur eine Tür in eine andere Dimension mit ihrer kleinen Schere aufschneiden ;) Deine Zeichnungen sind wie immer top ;)

Ah, ganz lieben Dank für deinen Kommentar! Vor allem über das Feedback zum Bild meiner Tochter habe ich mich sehr gefreut :-) Sie lebt zur Zeit ziemlich in einer Welt voller Zauberer und Hexen, von daher könnte das echt hinhauen. Bin natürlich nicht ganz unvoreingenommen, aber ihre Zeichnungen haben mich schon oft umgehauen. Dass dir meine Zeichnungen gefallen, freut mich natürlich auch sehr ;-)

whoa that first picture is pretty darn rad ;)

Hey, thanks for letting me know :-) I'm happy, that you like it!

I love the Escher optical illusion effects!

Glad you do :-)

I really like your drawings!

Thank you :-)

looking absolutely super cool :)

brilliantly drawing with soft pencile, ya i find the bird, could be better on auction.

Thanks, the drawing containing the bird is very small, like a stamp. I'm not sure, if anyone would bid for it...

Those are really sweet drawings :)

Thanks a lot :-)

Interesting. Good work 😊

How does steembay work? Can you explain it, it will be very helpful for me to auction my designs there.

Here is a quick tutorial. It's up to you to decide, if you ship internationally or just to specific countries. You also can decide, if you will charge extra shipping costs, or if they are included.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78