My entry art for ART EXPLOSION WEEK 20: Theme CONSPIRACY by @juliakponsford

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends!

Here's an entry for ART EXPLOSION WEEK 20: Theme CONSPIRACY by @juliakponsford. It was hard for me to submit an entry because I have a lot of work to do and I really don't have much time, but the theme seemed so cool to me that I just had to participate! Besides, I got very intrigued by the extraordinary WORLD PREMIERE of JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY :) Or maybe I ate some JUJU GUM by accident!

Below's my artwork. As you can see, the forest ghost got himself in some serious trouble. Something strange is going on. The ghost's been surrounded, it's being watched closely by some unknown spooks. What's their deal? Who are they? What do they want? Well, we have no answers, just a handful of conspiracy theories. I guess that the ghost isn't feeling very good with all this intrusive surveillance going on. Nowhere to hide. No cute plants and trees in this postcard from Shiny Forest.

I've created a linocut once resembling this work, with a little wolf in a forest, surrounded by ghosts. This ghost however expresses some other feelings than the wolf created before it. I may post the linocut some day for comparison.

First goes a scan, and second one is a photo of the artwork.

11.jpg

8.jpg

Pen and ink on paper, 29,7 x 21 cm

Progress step by step

I'm not at home, so I had to document my progress with photos. I made them with my Samsung Galaxy. How I wish I had my Brother scanner with me ;)

I started with a sketch. Obviously I wanted spooks to be quite ugly.

1.jpg

I wanted this piece to be roughly drawn, so I redrew the lines with a marker.

2.jpg

Then I went on with some coarse shading, directing the lines to the down left, just as the overall composition of this piece.

3.jpg

More and more lines.

4.jpg

I wouldn't be myself if I didn't go for some dots, right?

5.jpg

Well, at this point it occured to me, that it will take some time to finish this work.

6.jpg

Here I was almost finished.

7.jpg

And then I was finally through ;)

8.jpg

I hope that you enjoy my art. Thank you so much @juliakponsford and @vachemorte for organising your wonderful contest, I'll make sure to watch The Juju Gum Conspiracy! :)

footer 1.jpg

Love,

Klaudia

Sort:  

Every time you amaze me with your work :D.
Heh, the image "put" me in an introspective mood... the viewer could derive a lot meanings from the picture (in a psychological way)... A ghost been hunted by her own ghosts (the skeleton in the closet)?
Hmm... Too much to write down... Need a post to write all the interpretations that I can come up with :))

Yeah, loads of interpretations are applicable here :) I would love to see such a post, hah :) Thank you, @razzek!

I like to see how your drawing develops step-by step! Glad to see you back!

Thank you, @marinaart! Yeah, I'm very glad to be back too :)

Love your ghost, you are prefect with shadow painting, so of course beautiful ghost must exist.
keep on, up voted.

Wow, thank you @alexarain! So cool of you to drop by and leave a comment :) Much appreciated :)

I love this, it has a simplicity but it's very striking, it also seems kind of cute and sinister at the same time, nice entry :)

Thank you @juliakponsford, I really like your ART EXPLOSIONS and it's always a pleasure to come up with something corresponding to your theme! All the best, Klaudia

I love all the thought you put behind your work! It shows you're really in touch with yourself and your work ;)
I love it! I keep saying this, but it'd make a great album cover ;P

Please keep saying that, and maybe it will become true ;D thank you so much @caleblailmusik, always great to hear from you! :)

Maybe if I ever get signed by No Sleep Records, you could do the art this EXACT style. I would love that :)

You can count on me, should this happen! ;) I'll be keeping my fingers crossed ;)

You're so dope! I'll keep my fingers crossed too!
If anything I could always use you for just an independent release. :D
I just noticed the footer you made the other day at the bottom of this post :P
Nice!

That's some nice stippling, I used to be into dots but fell into watercolor for the last couple of years. You are the dot wizard of steemit! I like how you scribbled and then covered it with dots...that' awesome.

Gosh, thank you so much @reddust! Your watercolors are mind-blowing, you've got some serious pro skills, besides your talent! Maybe I'll manage to follow your steps one day. I sure would love that! But it's easier said than done :) You got me very curious, I wonder how do your stippling artworks look like!
Love,
Klaudia

I will go through some of my old work...like 30 years ago, I may not have anything left lololol

OMG @reddust, can't wait to see it if you'll find any! I know what you mean, I have very few of my old pieces left, they have gone with the wind :)

Forest ghost simply shuts it's eyes and the spooks go away. I wonder how ghost ended up in this situation? A really lovely piece dear shiny. Perhaps some white paint or whiteout in the eyes to make them pop pop?
Good luck! Hope you win :)

You're totally right with the white touch in the eyes, unfortunately I don't have my artistic stuff on me right now. This art looks much more better in real life, photo taken with my phone took a lot of magic away. The spooks may disappear from its sight, but they're definitely still out there in real life. Thank you @zeroooc :)

Wow. Loved the process and the outcome!

Thank you! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70