Don't Just Dream It - My Entry for the Welcoming Images Design Contest #4

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Earlier this week a fun art contest caught my eye, I would love to help show what Steemit can do to a new person just coming in. I took up @inquiringtimes's challenge for week 4 to see if I could come up with something that would accurately depict what I feel a person can gain by becoming a Steemian! Thank you again for hosting a contest with a great intiative behind it!


dont just dream it.png
My 100% free use design, you can use it on your blog too!



dont just dream it 2.png
This one has "welcome to", but I like them both!

A Message About Actualization

When I first came to Steemit, I honestly was not an artist, food enthusiast, nor as methodical as I am now. See, but none of that actually mattered, anything that I wanted to set out and do- I would turn around and see so many people in the community stand behind me in support of it. I'm trying not to cry as I type this. Anyone that I wanted to become, there were people to help, guide, and cheer me on, as long as I was willing to try.

On other social media, I don't get that as much... In this day and age, people enjoy the drama and are just waiting for people to fail, and laugh at all of their ideas, killing the dream before it even gets a shot at becoming a goal. Steemit is so much more than a "social media where you can earn money".

To me Steemit is the dream on it's way to becoming reality. That's the philosophy that I want to promote here, everyone has a unique voice, longing to be heard- And there's a lot of people hear that would listen. Anything you can think of doing, anything at all, there are people here that already do it. By joining Steemit, you can make your dreams into the real thing by surrounding yourself with knowledgeable, positive, and dedicated individuals that you won't find anywhere else.


Wanna Learn How to Make an Image Like This?

Truth be told, I actually found the "Steem" font on another Steemians blog! Thank you @sven.hennes, this just goes to show that posts hold value long after payouts are made.

I also have some Photoshop Tutorials!


Coming up, I'll be talking about balancing out colors, contrast, and blending images together. There is method when it comes to bringing multiple images together in a cohesive manner, and I think it would make a great tutorial. What do you think? As always, thank you for stopping by my blog today. Don't just Steem on, Steem strong!


BANNER_THE_PROJECT.png

Sort:  

This will really help lots of people, I mean the coming up photoshop tutorial . I'd suggest if you could make it visually appealing. Perhaps to make it on dtube

Thank you, it will be a lot of fun to write... But will take me a little while to get to. I have a couple more blogs planned before that one.

I will gladly sit behind to see them and read them all..... happy new year in a bit @shello

Thank you for the love @bollutech, on the quest to raise up my best c:

That's for the love of all ,,,, happy new year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70