Forest God: Original Art

in #art7 years ago

Hey there everybody.

@shayne here continuing where I left off yesterday, posting some of my original drawings and desisgns:

forest god 4.png

This is one of the first complete designs I had for a forest god-type character in a video game I've been developing.

My intention was to combine elements of flora and fauna into one being, and add a mystical element which came in the form of a masked face with glowing red eyes.

I also thought it would be interesting to anchor the creature onto a rock, giving it a sense of grounded immovability.

What do you think?

Leave your comments below.

I'd love to hear what you think :D

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

Looks CHALL!

Seems like you've been inspired with princess Mononoke:) Looks gorgeous, I love it:)

Oh, do you mean with the horns? Yes, Mononoke was a big influence in that. :D

Then I got it right:) Awesome, really awesome:)

I'm loving the art work, reminds me of a character from a Hayao Miyazaki flim. (=゚▽゚)/

Something in the style of the TV series Hannibal, right?

I invite you to visit my page with the sad and funny images, old Soviet Russian illustrations

Sorry for my English. it's Google translator

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61026.32
ETH 3397.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56