You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy #NeedleworkMonday, Everyone!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The Victorian Fair sounds exciting, love to hear all about it. Marketing is a challenge, but it gets easier and the lamps are beautiful, so tempting. Shame about the beads, that can be so frustrating. That little cat!

Sort:  

Thanks, @shanibeer! Yes, I'll be blogging about the Victorian Festival after it is over, the lamps are snuggled back in the studio and I can wear normal clothing again. LOL. I'm very glad to hear that marketing gets easier! I'll just keep at it and see what happens in this scary and confusing new territory. I think I'll make a little necklace for the cat with those dang beads. Hah!

You have to be in costume as well? 😳

I do! I bought two skirts, two jackets and two Victorian necklaces so I have enough clothes for each day of the Festival. They are sticklers and so you can't just "wing" it. What a hoot. I simply cannot say how long I will survive in a corset. This will be interesting!

I'm laughing - the blog post will be interesting. You'll also get some great pictures (and exposure) for your marketing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84