SGoA_Ex#1 has finished, I'm super late and the winner is…

in #art7 years ago (edited)

- If you don't know about the Steemit Gallery of Art, please find out more about it here.
Done? Perfect! Now have a look at the first SGoA Exhibition here :) -


avatar square.jpg

I’m a "little" late on the schedule as I promised, but I've been travelling without my laptop and it’s hard to not be late as I am :)

The first exhibition at SGoA (SGoA_Ex#1) received a lot of appreciation and an unexpected support from you all. I can only be happy with it and I will take the project further on.


The winner of SGoA_Ex#1

At SGoA the winner is not actually a winner. My intent is to showcase an exhibition of art and not to host a competition between artists. Nothing against competitions! It’s just not the point here. The voting-based contest is a genuine way to involve a major audience, promote the artists and reward them for the hard work.
Today is just a few SBD, tomorrow who knows!


And the winner is…

Actually are, the winners are the 4 artists who received one vote each.
I’m talking about @zinlim, @thecryptofiend, @skangel22 and @alain-bellino.

I considered as votes only the mentions that were explicitly marked as votes (my vote goes to @artistname). Otherwise all the voting thing would be a huge mess :)

The winners will be equally rewarded with 1.5 SBD: a share of the total prize of 6 SBD
This is how I calculated the prize: the 30% of the Author payout to the SGoA_Ex#1 post (3.09 $) plus an extra 5 SBD kindly donated by @outerground. So 0.927+5= almost 6SBD :)

Congratulations to @zinlim, @thecryptofiend, @skangel22 and @alain-bellino!

Click here to admire their work one more time.


- Soon the SGoA_Ex#2 will be published. Thank you for the support and stay tuned! -

Sort:  

Great! Thanks again for including me! Lets connect again soon!

I thought you were asleep :-)

Well I was on vacation so I was kind of asleep :)

Congratulations @sgoa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good idea, I like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68