The Scenes of Nature Art Contest is CLOSED

in #art6 years ago

closed.jpg

The contest is over.

It's been quite a week. This contest wasn't as popular as my Surreal Art Contest, but all told there were 23 entries that met all the guidelines (assuming I counted correctly).

There are 10 prizes that will be awarded to the winners:

  • First Prize: 5 SBD (1 winner)
  • Second Prize: 3 SBD (2 winners)
  • Third Prize: 2 SBD (2 winners)
  • Fourth Prize: 1 SBD (5 winners)

I'm currently in the process of showcasing all the entries, and I won't award the winners until every piece has been featured in a showcase. You can look at those posts here: 1, 2

Thank you so much to everybody who participated! Please make sure you stay tuned for the announcement of the winners and follow my blog for more art contests.

~Seth

Sort:  

Hello @sethlinson ! Thanks for promoting art with this kind of contest :-D... I submitted my entry so late (I admit it, I am so sorry) but I read that you counted more than 20 artworks and I keep the hope that my entry is in there!... This is the post related to my entry as I promised :-)

minature.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@joselaboriart/1-secret-to-draw-the-beauty

Thanks again for that contest! I am sure that we all had a funny time with it :-D

Your entry came in before the deadline. Don't worry! And it will be featured in another showcase within the next couple of days :)

Hey seth! Wasn't part of the contest but I have to say that I really like your contest and the contestant's pieces aswell!! I'm looking into running a few contests by myself soon, so I could need some tips if you have a minute to spare! Also, I just discovered your channel - I'm also involved in the art scene, kind of. I'm trying to be helpful by publishing articles about artists, the art scene & a daily Dosis of inspiration and motivation 😇 Would love to have a chat with you and publish your wisdom or how you got into art (and especially contest making) for aspiring steemers and artists (I am currently planning to publish short written interviews in my CreatorsChat series, and you just seem like a perfect fit!). Just send me a message on steemit chat (same name) or reply here if you're interested!

Hey! I'll connect with you on chat and you can ask me anything you want.

Sure, i‘ll Wait for your message 🙂

very-very good picture ok I've vote.jangan forgot vote back

What the hell? Another posted this exact same bit of vote-fishing nonsense on my last post...fishing.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01