My January Drawing Binge (A Gallery)

in #art7 years ago

january.jpg

I made a similar post at the end of December in which I said that "It's not often that I churn out this many pieces".

Rather than being an exception, it looks like December might have been the falling of small stones that began an avalanche. I was even more prolific in January than I was in December.

All of these pieces have been shared in their own, separate posts, but I want to collect them together into a single gallery for your viewing pleasure. I won't share all of my work from December... that would be way too much. The following is a collection of some of my favourites.


The Surreal Art Contest

At the beginning of the month I ran an art contest here on Steemit. Though I couldn't make entries to my own contest, I wanted to join in on the fun. From that desire came this short series of surreal drawings.

The Tree of Life

1

Pencil on Paper
9" by 11"
January 16, 2018


There is No Spoon

1

Pencil on Paper
11" by 9"
January 18, 2018


Broken Window

1

Pencil on Paper
7" by 7"
January 19, 2018


Waterfall

1

Pencil on Paper
9" by 11"
January 19, 2018


The Stallion

1

Pencil on Paper
9" by 11"
January 21, 2018


Figure in Motion

I did an project through the month of January where I drew 24 images of a model, which when put together in sequence create an animation that follows 360° around her figure. I'm going to share a few of my favourite frames and then show you the final animation.

Figure in Motion: Frame 4

1

Pencil on Paper
6" by 9"
January 8, 2018


Figure in Motion: Frame 15

1

Pencil on Paper
6" by 9"
January 30, 2018


Figure in Motion: Frame 23

1

Pencil on Paper
6" by 9"
February 4, 2018



Okay, that last one takes us a couple days into February. Sue me. Here's the animation:

Figure in Motion

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

February 6, 2018


That's all I'll share with you today. By the look of things, I'll have enough art by the end of the month to create a February gallery as well! Stay tuned for that.

~Seth

spam.gif

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44