Let Me Draw Your Portrait - Steemit Art Giveaway #4!

in #art7 years ago

 

Hello Steemit! I want to draw your portrait.

About six months ago, I made a post explaining that I want to get back into portraiture. Since Steemit has given me so much, I thought I would use this as an opportunity to give back to the community. This is my fourth art giveaway contest since that time. 

In the past I've spoken about making these contests more of a regular thing on my blog. But that all depends on how much time I have... life is busy. But I'm back with a new contest! Please enter for a chance to win a free hand-drawn portrait!

Here are the previous contest winners: 

@lukestokes

@soundlegion

@meanmommy33

@stella87s

For this contest, I'm going to give away one original hand-drawn portrait. I know, I know, last time I gave away two. But I'm too busy for that kind of volume now. If you want to participate and have a chance at winning a portrait from me, follow the very simple instructions below. 

Instructions:

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Resteem this post
  3. Comment with the photo that you want me to draw

It's that simple. 

 I will be randomly selecting one photo from the comments section of this post. Good luck!

Other Terms and Conditions

  1. Once this post has reached it's payout time, entry will be closed. At that time, I will randomly select two portraits to draw.
  2. There is only one entry per Steemit user. If you try to enter multiple photos, you will be out of the running.
  3. Only one portrait for photo. I know I've done doubles in the past, but it's too much. If you submit photo with more than one person in it, please tell me which person you want me to draw because I'll only be drawing one.
  4. If you entered a previous art giveaway, you are still eligible to enter again!
  5. If there is only one entry, congratulations! You win by default.
  6. I will be drawing pencil-on-paper. Please don't request a different medium if your photo is selected. The winners will receive high quality digital copies.

Thank you everyone for your support of my blog!

~Seth

Sort:  

If I win I'll take my profile pic. Thanks for the opportunity!

Can you post it in the comments here? I don't think there's a way to actually view the profile pictures on Steem other than the tiny icon.

For sure! I'll do it when I get home from watching my Vikes whoop up on the Saints!

Cool idea and what a great job on the portrait.
It's amazing how real it looks. I'll try it.
20170828_211320.png
Thank you for doing this 😉 Cheers

Good luck :)

Thank you so much 😊

What? 😀 Really? AWwww Thank you so much.
Don't know what to say really..lol
You just made my day 😆 Thank you bunch @sethlinson

Thanks. Please feel free to enter :)

It'd be cool if you could do a portrait of one of the first posts i ever posted of me and my cello. You're a great artist!!! :)

If you can drop the photo here in the comments it will make my life easier :)

Okay thanks ill do that

Yessssss!!! That's what I'm talking about :D And I'm there heheee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55