Let Me Draw Your Portrait - A Steemit Art GIVEAWAYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! I want to draw your portrait.

As I explained in my last post, I want to get back into portraiture. Since Steemit has given me so much, I thought I would use this as an opportunity to give back to the community. So I'm going to give away two original hand-drawn portaits. If you want to participate and have a chance at winning a portrait from me, follow the very simple instructions below.

Instructions:

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Comment with the photo that you want me to draw

It's that simple.

I will be randomly selecting two photos from the comments section on this post. Good luck!

Other Terms and Conditions

  1. Once this post has reached it's payout time, entry will be closed. At that time, I will randomly select two portraits to draw.
  2. There is only one entry per Steemit user. If you try to enter multiple photos, you will be out of the running.
  3. If there are only 2 entries, congratulations! You win by default.
  4. I will be drawing pencil-on-paper. Don't request a different medium if your photo is selected. The winners will receive high quality digital copies. 

Thank you everyone for your support of my blog!

~Seth Tomlinson

Sort:  

its a double me and my best friend nichole. I want something for her birthday coming up and this would be very cool.

You win @soundlegion! I'll get to work on these drawings right away. As soon as I finish the portraits for both contest winners, I'll post them in a blog entry and send you a download link for a high quality file. If you're interested in getting the physical copy, I'm sure we can work something out.

I am so absolutely excited. Im gonna do a portrait print with your drawing and frame it as a gift for my best friend. huge ups i cant wait to see it

Fun idea. I'll play along. It's an older picture from 2013 and I don't wear the glasses unless I'm in front of a computer, but why not. Go for it.

You win @lukestokes! I'll get to work on these drawings right away. As soon as I finish the portraits for both contest winners, I'll post them in a blog entry and send you a download link for a high quality file. If you're interested in getting the physical copy, I'm sure we can work something out.

Hah! Nice. Thanks. :)

Or maybe no one will enter and then I'll have this pent-up desire to draw and I won't know what to use it on.

I prefer to remain anonymous. You could always draw the #steemgnome though. My photo entry

talk to @higomex about steemit or bitcoin Gold gnomes! Its going to be a steemit and crypto related treasure hunt type thing with these gnomes that he made that have QR codes its going to really help steemit out i believe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50