You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apocalypse Girl

in #art6 years ago

There's a bunch of little details I like here that are all the more impressive for this being a quick-random sketch. All the odds-and-ends those show how prepared she is. The light splattering in the background. And, of course, the suggestion that she's a bit young and has had to grow up quickly to deal with her world (further emphasized by her very slight leaning forward - there' s a weight on her, and it she can feel it, but she can also bear it.)

Sort:  

Thanks @see.feel.write! I've wanted to do a contest for a long time, but I could never think up a concept. This comment just gave me an idea, thanks!

I saw that post and made a note to comment to you about it. I have no idea how more than 2 weeks have passed before I got around it to.

Happy to have inspired it a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39