Apocalypse Girl

in #art6 years ago

FBpacksGirl.jpg

This is an old brushpen sketch I did randomly while just sitting on the couch one day. I don't think I had a clear idea when I started it, but I liked it more and more as I kept drawing, some days you just get lucky and make a mark that you like. After it was already going in a pretty good direction I got some other tools out. My Hi-Tec C pens for the really fine marks and some spatter with an old toothbrush. Old tricks still work the best.

Just a quick quickie for you all today, hope you like! Thanks as always for looking :)

Sort:  

She's really cool, @midlet ! I love her design :D The ink is telling a story on its own, and her pose is very interesting, it is as if she's contemplating to do something hard that she must do and it takes a lot of will power to do it <3

Thanks @veryspider! You always see such creative things in people's work :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

So much power in this picture. I can totally feel the atmosphere and it's not very pleasing. It's like I'll be having my asthma attack anytime soon XD

Amazing how simple spatters and lines can push an excellent picture into extraordinary. Must be great to be able to sit down for a random sketchy and come out with something incredible XD Kind of wondering what she's found with that face :S

To be perfectly honest, the chances of me sitting down with no prior thought and coming out with something cool is like 1 in1000. I really suck at that, so this was a fluke haha. I typically need a lot of planning.

She looks like she’s getting ready for chemical warfare of some type. Great job, @midlet.

There's a bunch of little details I like here that are all the more impressive for this being a quick-random sketch. All the odds-and-ends those show how prepared she is. The light splattering in the background. And, of course, the suggestion that she's a bit young and has had to grow up quickly to deal with her world (further emphasized by her very slight leaning forward - there' s a weight on her, and it she can feel it, but she can also bear it.)

Thanks @see.feel.write! I've wanted to do a contest for a long time, but I could never think up a concept. This comment just gave me an idea, thanks!

I saw that post and made a note to comment to you about it. I have no idea how more than 2 weeks have passed before I got around it to.

Happy to have inspired it a bit.

Strong presence and very dark, great!

wow, the design and the feeling that gives you.... just like a apocalypse <3 <3
why do i feel like i want to protect her? D:
i can't help but imagine the big amount of stories people could create behind this.

Thanks @edanya! You guys gave me an good idea for a contest, so I'm not sure if it will be this image, but having people come up with their own stories for a drawing sounds like a fun activity!

ummm, that is true
to see what people do imagine before an paint, specially with a very interesting theme could be very curious :)
if you do it, i wish you luck :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I love this style. Really cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40