ink and pen (yay)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey again

Today I've been trying to draw something with ink and pen. I bought this set ,when i was in Japan a few years ago and i haven't used it a lot, so i thought why not try. I didn't really know how it worked, so most of the drawings i made ended up being kinda messy or weird.

This is the first drawing i tried making. It actually turned out alright in my opinion, but i kept on acedently scratching the paper which left a lot of marks. it also felt very weird, not be able to erase all of my mistakes. I just kinda had to cover it up the best i could

the second one i made, was even more of a mess than the first one. it was supposed to be a woman but it somehow turned out like this. since i had already messed it up, i decided to just use it to traning using the to make different kind of lines.

the last one was supossed to be a cute chibi in love, with a heart mouth and a closed eye smile, instead i got this.......(-_-)
still i kinda like it. i don't really mind weird and kinda creppy. when my sisster saw it, she told me that it looks like me. I had no idea how to response to that XD Anyways i messed up a lot but it was really fun and i'm deffently gonna make more of them. So get ready for of ton of weird and creppy drawings!


i'm scarlet-rain a 16 year old girl from Denmark, who enjoy drawing in my spare time. if you wanna know a little bit more here's my introduction post

And here's my instagram page

Sort:  

They are all good, but I enjoyed the second one quite a lot. Maybe a Bleach character after a fight? :)

Thank you very much ☺ i haven't seen bleach though, is it worth watching?

Yes.

Although I think you'll much better enjoy GTO: Great Teacher Onizuka!

XD alright, thanks for the recommendation I'll check it out

Very good!
Like it!

Aw man - I remember back when I tried to draw with a pen like that, it was hectic! XD

Personally, I really like the fine-point sharpies, or even better if you get Prismacolor or Pigma Sensei pens, you can get some REALLY fine lines.

Curious to see what you do with these pens tho LOL :3c

Wow, this looks great! I really enjoy the inking. Such a job well done. :D And the face on the last character there is so adorable! ^^

Thank you 😊

That is a good start, keep at it. It takes some time to get used to and accidents will happen, but good smooth paper will help with scratching and leaks resulting from that.

Thank you. I'll just keep at and thanks for the tip I'll keep in mind to find some good paper to use :)

Thanks for sharing. Cool you got to go to Japan! Love the picutes. I don't really see where your scratches are on the first picture. I have an idea, but I'll give you a hint. If you don't point out your mistakes most people won't know there on the drawing.

Thank you. and i guess you're right 😂i mostly just wrote it to tell about the progress of starting to draw with a different drawing toll ☺

De er virkelig gode, især den sidste. Se også her: https://steemit.com/drawing/@mikkolyytinen/bugga-ink-drawing

Tak ☺og ja jeg så den, den er flot

I like last drawing, that drawing remember to me to "2B" of "Nier Automata", and all know that she is a "Big" character XD
Congratulation, nice drawings :)

Thank you 😊

Hey, I like your work :) the last one was so good.

Thank you very much ☺

nice drawing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42