Learning to Animate Simply - Portrait of @yusaymon - Art - MusicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

My eyes are melting... but I did it. I used an Animator phone app to learn how to make a piece of art, in honour of this awesome person: @yusaymon

project_1517262023073.gif

Where it started:
Ok so I was having steemit-withdrawl because the heartwarmingly special 'songwriters challenge' ended. And there's just so much cool art happening on steemit right now. (Including yusaymon's) I commented on an art piece he did a month ago which had vividly stuck in my mind:
https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@yusaymon/dreams-of-existense-artwork-and-fiction-story-collaborative-art-journey-aspects-of-existence-no-30#
and I found he had resteemed my recent song with The Post-Beat Steem Band. With @basilmarples and @ewanduffus:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@basilmarples/steemit-openmic-week-69-original-song-this-time
He also replied saying he had added my song 'Sweet Farewell' to his playlist. What a legend!
https://steemit.com/openmic/@sazzler/steemit-open-mic-week-68-sweet-farewell-original-song-thankyou-guys

This was fast curing my withdrawl symptoms.
Also I have been wondering just how to introduce myself in a post. So I downloaded an Animator app, and set about making a couple of fairly terrible testers using some recent pics:

project_1517243209757.gif
I have no idea why my tongue is flashing.

project_1517265220984.gif

Then I found this feature where you can record something and it captures some of the details (in this case, the face). I added the hair/head shape and colours:

project_1517265165504.gif

I was starting to enjoy the possibilities of simple animation. It made me remember this picture with that awesome hairdo:
30.png

Cool pic right? Screenshot done. Then I traced it using my fingers on the touchscreen (no tools):

project_1517250204628.gif

Then I went a bit crazy trying to make some kind of hair-blowing-in-the-wind-effect... it got messy:

project_1517256167967.gif
I thought some banging music/drums might go with that.

Eventually I realised that less is more... 2 to be precise. 2 frames is all you need. Maybe next time this knowledge will keep my eyeballs from falling out.

project_1517261550372.gif

Anyway thats what I did this evening.
Keep it Crispy guys.

Sazzler J xoxo

Sort:  

That is very cool! I will definitely try this out, looks like a lot of fun! I'm having songwriters Challenge withdrawals as well!

Hehehe! Yes you should definately try this out! I downloaded the Animator phone app. °•☆ love to you Geena!

That's cool, amazing what ca be done with iphone/ipad. I do alot of music and video editing on mine


I love it !!! thank youu!! :3

Viste que genial!?? She is awesome!

That is awesome!! You are amazingly good!! I bet Yu loved it!!

Aw thanks lovely! :-)

supercrispeee!!! I actually LOVE the one with the jumping hair and real yusaymon in the background.....If you just took that last frame out where he's got no hair I think it would be the crispiest one....especially with a phatty drumbeat that beats as his hair jumps up!

Ok did it, now just need a beat:
yusaymon.gif

sooooooooooooooooooo goood!!! ty :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70