Learning to Animate Simply 4: Portrait of 'JuJu Gum Conspiracy' - filmsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Well its about time I paid a tiny homage...

20180319_190230.gif

I know its very rough around the edges, and a bit plain, but this was the point I got to before my phone app froze and deleted the whole thing! Luckily I had saved progress.

Gif process

After nice encouragements on my last post, and from the Vache himself about a JuJu gif I had started, I felt like making a little something in honor of two of the Cooly-est Cats in Steemtown, @vachemorte and @juliakponsford who make many incredible creations individually, and together. The 'JuJu Gum' sensation which rippled across the platform has still not yet left our bloodstreems.

I had THIS idea, and made some concept art :p
20180319_190105.jpg

I downloaded a JuJu gif from this post, and then spent a little while taking screen shots.

Eventually I got the bottom half I wanted-
Screenshot_20180317-191713.png

And the top half-
Screenshot_20180317-191923.png

Stitched them together and began tracing lines.
IMG_20180317_192605.jpg

project_1521315420538.gif

Added some basic colours
project_1521317031212.gif

...and then lost all progress on the app!

I don't feel finished with this piece, I want to add colours and crazy textures to the background and to her skirt & bow... I am super busy at the moment, I just thought I should share it so far. I would like to try making a more extravagent and refined gif of this mid-air moment of JuJu magic!

°•☆

Sort:  

HAHHAHA this so great. I am like a tyrannical dictator .... almost forced you to do this :P Thank you this is great!!!!! Check this out @juliakponsford

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vachemorte from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yay this is so cool, thankyou! :-D

That is cool :)

Did you use the app to add colours and animate it? What app did you use?

Cheers!
Therneau

Hey, yes I used an app called 'Animator' which allows you to use a dropper function tool so you can dropper the existing colour of the background image, and bucket fill between the lines. Its a very basic app (and has that 'picsart' hallmark) but worth a try for basic gifs. Its a cool thing to have on your phone for when you're feeling inspired, or just bored!

Awesome. Thank you! Much appreciated the detailed response :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72