Do you want your own Monster?

in #art7 years ago

monsterfamily.jpg

Hello everyone! As you may be able to tell, I have not been doing quite as many steemit user themed monsters as of late. I like to keep things fresh with my artwork, and never want certain projects of mine to over stay their welcome (at least in my brain). I have been making these monsters for about half a year now, and made approximately 20 or so of them each with their own back story/legend based on an individual user. I have never accepted payment, even having it offered many times for doing it.

I know there has been a lot of interest in them, and I just haven't been able to get to everyone I wanted to. With the end of the year, I plan on wrapping up this season of monsters, and moving forward with some other projects here. Don't get me wrong, you will still get plenty of silly art, and stories. But before I finish, I wanted to give you guys an opportunity to purchase your very own.

monster cover.png

Cost will be 25 STEEM (or) SBD

This is open to anybody that wants a personalized monster for their avatar/profile/etc

Includes:

  • Monster drawing sent to you digitally
  • Full silly backstory slightly based on truth, and mostly based on imagination
  • Your choice of color/theme
  • Full usage rights, you can do with it as you please.

b3.png

If you could share to get the word out, that would be awesome.

Featured monsters above!
@personz @val.halla @acromott @m31 @acidyo @saywha @erodedthoughts @krazykrista @klye @trumpman @drakos @suesa @howtostartablog

Sort:  

Only the cool kids have monsters, so if you're cool, get a monster!

<--- highly recommended 😎

Edit: only flagged because of my personal #thunderdome quality policy 😅

Lmao yesss

Dick

#thunderdome isn't a circle jerk

LOL, I know you flagged me every time until yesterday! Hence why I called you dick. lol

All your other posts were just announcements, like @saywha 's post here. Is that quality post content? Not in my book 😬 I like your style dude but that's the #thunderdome! Enter at your peril.

To be fair i spent time making/editing the monster family pic above lol

No doubt. I've never written my personal quality voting guidelines down but I don't generally consider announcements to be a quality post. Almost all posts take time to craft but it's not the time put in that makes them quality, it's the content and the context.

lol, I'm just breaking your balls. You consistently flag me so that has merit!

Lol

I would love for one and will happily pay for it. Just hit me up in steemit.chat when you are ready to start on it and I will forward the funds to you.

Sold. I would like a monster :)

Ill hit you up on chat :)

Done! I need a one eyed slightly confused monster to call my very own!

Well... a Legit one eyes very confused monster maybe. ;-)

STEEM headed your way!

Sounds good! Color?

Well, you've used a few green's already.... So how about we go with a nice deep royal purple?

This post has received gratitude of 3.36 % from @appreciator thanks to: @saywha.

your post is just wow brooo....

This post has received a 5.26 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @saywha. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, but my steem is soo..... pretty.....

Haha. Let me know if you wanna part with your lovelies by end of year lol

This post has received a 3.24 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @saywha. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.15
ETH 2428.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65