What is STEEMITism? Or how would you to create an art style?Entry to 9th ARTstyleART

in #art7 years ago

If you were about to create a new art style - STEEMITism, what would you do?

Screen Shot 2017-08-01 at 6.21.05 PM.png

GRATITUDE

First of all, I have to thank @aksinya for this fantastic idea. I loved being part of her unique art challenges and this one for me is something extremely new. An original challenge- 9th ARTstyleART Theme Announcement. STEEMITISM+STEEMFEST

WHERE TO START?

That’s SUCH A GOOD question!!!!


Image Source

I do not know how famous artists did this. Maybe they did not think at all? Maybe they just would create something that will later become a new art style?
And I decided to start with a very simple thing - just choose the main colours. Emmm…

Do you want people to like it? Paint it in BLUE

Heh. I guess my passion in psychology helped me to solve this part of the puzzle. Do you know that the most favourite colour on Planet Earth is BLUE?.It is colour of trust, responsibility and loyalty. I assume is the right choice for Steemitism. So, that is where I got started.


Image Source

LEVEL 2. Do you want people to remember it?- TELL A STORY

Oh, yep. With stories I do not have any problem, right? I love stories and I love meaningful stories, the ones people would remember. So here is one for you


Image Source

THE STEEMITism story

Once upon a time there was a princess (@aksinya(https://steemit.com/@aksinya) of course%) She lived in the beautiful Art kingdom and loved Art with all of her heart. One day she had a dream - she dreamed to create a new art style Steemitism. She gathered a lot of talented people to make it true.

It was not an easy task, of course, so all the talented people were puzzled and considered to do something different and unique.

Some tried a combination of different techniques

Screen Shot 2017-08-01 at 6.27.55 PM.png

*Some combined different elements

Screen Shot 2017-08-01 at 6.43.33 PM.png

Someone used abstractions

Screen Shot 2017-08-01 at 6.26.00 PM.png

Some were far more creative

Screen Shot 2017-08-01 at 6.24.49 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-08-01 at 6.25.19 PM.png

It was hard for all to create a very unique art style called Steemitism.

There was also one girl who looked at all of this and said.

“My dear Princess, dearest judges, I think all of the Artworks are so precious all of them are unique pieces of art. It would not be fair to name only one style as Steemitism and to forget of the rest. I would suggest we call any artwork done on the platform as Steemitism as it is already a part of this beautiful Art kingdom and will belong here forever”.

x_by_sashagenji copy (1).jpg


Image Source


Image Source

STEEMITism is a live Art

I think it is really hard to describe Steemitism and it will always be so. It is more like a live Art of a live platform.
Steemit itself is a live thing, changing with people, who is here.
Each of us brings here something from ourself, something what we see, value and want to share.
More people come, more diverse the experience is, more Art we see and this is the uniqueness of it -
STEEMITism is ALIVE.

With love to creative Art,

@SashaGenji

PS: In my artwork I used a lot of images from Pixabay under CCO licence which doesn’t require attribution, the same time I really want to list this artist as for me each of their artwork is a unique piece of art and without them, I would not be able to create it the way I wanted. Denis Azarenko,Cerise Muscate, Andrea Santanams, Katarzyna,Elle Ritter,Margriet Forsten, Patrick Neufelder, Matty Simpson,Weixiang zhuo, Elias Schäfer,
Stefan Schweihofer, Open Clip-Art Vectors, Clker-Free-Vector-Images
, Robert Godo,Eommina Elisa Riva, André Santana, Oberholster Venita Pramit Sharma

Untitled Design copy (2).jpg

If you like this story check some of my other posts:
A story on a left palm: 4 things a fairy tale can teach you
The Stories of wisdom #6: Who has it all?

Sort:  

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! This is just great!!!!!!! And fantastic post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!!!! You made my day)))

That was you, who started it%) Without you art challenge, there would not be my post%)) I very much enjoyed creating it%)) I love your contests - they are so inspiring and make me think and do the very best of what I could possibly have done!

Sasha, what technique shall I put? Digital?

It is digital collage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59216.84
ETH 2526.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52