You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing Tutorial 1 - Easy (6 Steps)

in #art7 years ago

This is an awsome post - thank you for sharing it. I am not sure if you would have choose this one for first week giveaway at reggaemuffin. As for me this one is even better than the one with dragons!!! Well deserved upvote and small compliment in an art form.
 kristyglas_by_sashagengi (2).jpg

Sort:  

Thank you! I posted while I still qualified to enter :D
(Not sure if I qualify anymore at 50 points, hopefully reggaemuffin won't be too strict) ^-^
The froggie is adorable! :D

I think he will still count it%) If I were you I would not really worry about the competition, I am sure you will find people who likes your work and build your circle so the prize of this competition will do not matter%)) I wish you all the best and will be checking your new posts%))

The thing is I prefer to spend time drawing rather than "marketing" my work and looking for people. And I don't like promoting my posts on other peoples posts. Competitions are fun and easy to find new followers and people to follow :)

True%) But what I meant was that your works are good so the people will be very attracted to them without you even do lot of "marketing"%)) your artworks are the best marketing tools you have%)) this is the expert marketer saying%)) hehe%)) but you know it yourself%)

Actually if you check out art discovery feed, a lot of artwork is buried down very fast. (I also know from Deviantart experience). Getting the first followers is probably hardest, afterwards work quality is all that's important :)
Also from my blog you can actually see which posts I promoted more and which less. Even though some posts get so many views and upvotes, a the older ones don't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60941.82
ETH 3385.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50